Aug 19, 2008

Don Rimini + Kick'N Run EP

donrimini 1 c M_P_Y

Back a few months ago when Crookers was coming to town, I posted a remix they worked of Don Rimini's "Let Me Back Up". And to be honest, I really hadn't heard too much of his own work... beyond a Young MC remix here and there. Which made me all the more pleased to get his new single in my inbox.

Well, for an uber brief bio... Don Rimini hails from France. He has a new EP out now entitled Kick'N Run. It's being released here in the states on rap/hip-hop label Delicious Vinyl Records' new imprint Delicious Gutter (which was newly formed by b'more giant Aaron LaCrate. Go grab the whole thing on

[don rimini myspace]
[delicious vinyl records]
[buy it now on beatport]

Mp3: Don Rimini - Nervous Breakdown

Also in time for the weekend, here's a new mix form the Don himself feature plenty of heat from Fake Blood, Oh Snap!!, Crookers, Little Boots, Bloody Beetroots, etc.
01 Verb feat.Don Rimini – Psssy Mind (Don Rimini Remix)
02 Drop Into The Floor
03 Terry Poison - 24 Hours (The Aston Shuffle's A-Bomb)
04 Fake Blood – Mars
05 Estelle - American Boy (VNNR go west remix)
06 Don Rimini – Ohow ?
07 Machines Don't Care - Afro Jacker
08 Don Rimini – Rave On
09 Little Boots - Stuck on Repeat (Fake Blood Remix)
10 Proxy - Dance In Dark (Original Mix)
11 The Bloody Beetroots – Storm
12 Don Rimini – Hools
13 Lazaro Casanova - Venganza (Felix Cartal Remix)
14 Crookers – Lollypop
15 Busy P - To Protect and Entertain feat. Murs (So Me rmx)
16 Emynd - Back At Your Ass
17 Don Rimini – Nervous Breakdown
18 Aaron Lacrate - Put Your Hands Up For Bmore
19 High Powered Boys – Up Down
20 Oh Snap!! & Ed Orable - Everyone's A DJ
Zip: Don Rimini - Kick'N Run Mix


0 bitches: