Feb 11, 2009

Disco Mutha Flippin Villains


I need to apologize straight up to Louie Fresco and Tony/Edit of Disco Villains for not getting their previous ish up in a timely manner. Those who haven't noticed, will know now that soquitcherbitchen has hit a road block in posting. Excuses aside, my time hasn't been readily available... and I owe it to those artists that personally send me material to get their ish up for the masses.

So first... their February Mixtape. This isn't just any normal mixtape though, as it might as well be named "Transport-me-back-over-the-last-six-months-of-ace-Disco-Villains-mix". Because that's what they did with this, as well as provide a bit of a tribute to all the bands and artists they've opened for and played with since June of last year. It's been quite the rapid rise of success, but I dont think they're quite satisfied yet.

01 The Disco Villains - Medley (THIS IS NOT A REMIX)
02 Justice vs Simian - We Are Your Friends (The Disco Villains Remix)
03 Jupiter One - Countdown (Designer Drugs Remix)
04 David Guetta ft. Thailand - Joan of Arc (Crookers Remix)
05 Wu-Tang Clan - Gravel Pit (The Disco Villains Remix)
06 Crookers - What Up Y'All (Dirty Disco Youth Remix)
07 From the Monument to Masses - Beyond Good & Elvis (Felix Cartal Remix)
08 Unkle - Restless (Fake Blood Remix)
09 Robbie Williams - Lovelight (Soulwax Remix)
10 The Rapture - House of Jealous Lovers (The Disco Villains Remix)
11 Partyshank vs Yo Majesty
12 Gorillaz - Dirty Harry (The Disco Villains Remix)
13 50 Cent - In Da Club (The Disco Villains Remix)
14 A1 Bassline vs Dean Tynan - Pussy
15 Big Dope P - Back to the Old Future (The Disco Villains Remix)
16 Alphabeat - Boyfriend (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)
17 Ludacris - Move Bitch (The Disco Villains Remix)
18 Lazaro Casanova - Venganza (Felix Cartal Remix)
19 MSTRKRFT - Street Justice (MSTRKRFT Remix)
20 Proxy - Raven
21 MGMT - Kids (Soulwax Remix)
The Disco Villains - February 2009 Mixtape by Louie Fresco | download [124 MB, 256 kbs]


And also, their last set of official releases that have seen plenty of rotation on teh blogz, but need to be posted as they're all effin' sweetness. Tell me, can you hear the Disco Villains' "sound" yet? I like to think I can...

Limp Bizkit - Nookie (The Disco Villains Remix) | download [320 kbs]

The Disco Villains - Disco Jalisco (Intro No. 3) | download [320 kbs]

Lil' Flip - Game Over (The Disco Villains Remix) (Intro No. 2) | download [320 kbs]


1 bitches:

Bastille said...

If you're interested, check out out interview of them: